The Nature of Resolve

I am not a maker of the New Year Resolutions. But I do tend to take stock and reassess goals and progress.

So even though we’re not at a year mark on this project I still have to say I’m happy with it. We haven’t accomplished everything I wanted in the year (becoming an actual website still tops the list) but on the other hand there have been amazing experiences & contacts & events I never imagined I’d see.

I will say again and again that I appreciate all the other silent little helpers who make this happen. And that I appreciate each and every follower we have. And every film we’ve showcased and the talent involved. We love film in all form.

And we do resolve to keep moving forward. There are interviews in the very near future. The achievement of website is also very close. I just don’t want to launch anything until it’s as good as we can get it.

So there are resolutions. To keep getting filmmakers involved. To become more involved in events here & with other festivals. And most of all to support the shorts community and making as many films available to as many folk as we can worldwide.

Too positive? Too bad. I believe in it. Moving forward. I can’t say I don’t have regrets. Anyone who does is a damn liar. But you can’t live in them. So tomorrow, we’ll wake up & take our first steps into #SFS2013
We look forward to sharing films every week & having you on board to watch.
Happy New Year!!!

ShortFilmSunday

~ by ShortFilmSunday on January 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
